Meet the Team

I lead an engaged research group and work with a great team of undergraduate and graduate students, postdoctoral researchers, and research associates and partners. Here are some photos of adventures from our engaged field work and collaborative research:

Research team 

Postdoctoral fellows

Dr. Kaitlyn Haynal, Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2020-2022

Graduate Students

Ishani Jayamaha, Ph.D. student, Communication, 2022-present

Glendon Zernicke, M.A. student, Communication, 2021-present

Brennan “B” Lauer, M.A. student, Communication, 2021-present

Gabby Hillyer, Ph.D. candidate, Ecology and Environmental Sciences, 2019-present

Jennifer Smith-Mayo, Ph.D. student, Communication, 2019-present

Michael Clay, Ph.D. candidate, Communication, 2018-present

Mackenzie Peacock, M.A., Communication, 2019-2021

Tyler Quiring, Ph.D. in Communication, 2016-2020

Gabby Hillyer, M.S. in Oceanography and M.S. in Marine Policy, 2017-2019

Carter Hathaway, M.A. in Communication, 2017-2019

John Welton, M.A. in Communication, 2015-2017

Ben Wyman, M.A. in Communication, 2015-2017

Undergraduate students

Brawley Benson, Undergraduate honors thesis, Political Science, 2018-2019

James Robe, Undergraduate honors thesis, Communication, 2016-2017